HomesocialThe Making Of the Indian Constitution

The Making Of the Indian Constitution

Freedom is not enough, as long as our own rules and laws are operating our country. Therefore, India’s own constitution was formed, which India had to face many constraints in making.

The country’s independence began to be started many years ago. The rebel soldiers of the Revolution of 1857 also tried to make the Constitution of India but due to their rebellion, they could not complete this task.

In 1935, the British had made a Government of India Act, which was not only very few of the expectations of the Indians, but was also quite different from their thinking, and this led to a conflict between the Congress and the Muslim League.

During the World War II, in 1945, Dr. Tej Bahadur Sapru formed a draft constitution with the consent of all the parties. Due to the Azad Hind Fauj and the Quit India Movement, the British had lost the dream of governing the US.

At the same time, Prime Minister Weiss on Charkil lost the election and the new Prime Minister Clement Attlee immediately started working on giving new rights to the new constitution of India and the Muslim League separated and due to this, a team of three ministers of his cabinet was sent to India. The meeting began in Shimla and on behalf of the Congress, its President Maulana Azad, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel and Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan and Muslim League from Jinnah, Leiyakat Ali Khan, Sardar Nishat and Nawab Ishmael Khan and Rajwar The Nawab of Himachal Mohammad Hamidullah attended the meeting. There is no doubt about this meeting. The Cabinet Mission was unsuccessful, but the matter was resolved again, and on June 16, 1946, a resolution came out that the two countries were divided. It is decided to create a new constitution in this way.

The Making Of the Indian Constitution

The Constituent Assembly of India, which was assembled for the first time on December 9, 1946, in which all the leaders were present, except Mahatma Gandhi and the Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah. The Constituent Assembly chose Dr. Sachchidanand as the Executive President because he was the senior most and Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected as the permanent President of this meeting. On December 13, 1946, Jawaharlal Nehru kept the goal and objective in the form of the foundation of the constitution. He had prepared a complete blueprint of a complete constitution, under which it was a proposal to end the princely state of all the kingdoms of entire India and make them a part of India. On January 22, 1947, this most important proposal of the Constitution was passed, which Jinnah and Rajwado opposed. It was difficult to get the consent of all, but by the end of April 1947, many Rajas had agreed with the Congress in the second meeting of the Constituent Assembly. On June 3, 1947, it was announced that India, Punjab, and Bengal would be divided.

When the Constituent Assembly was held on July 14, 1947, people of Muslim League were also present, but they were those who were to remain in India even after the partition. In this meeting, Nehru presented the new Triranga (flag) of our country, whose whole constituency was supported by the Assembly. The country was divided into two parts. After the death of many revolutionaries, the day finally came, 15 August 1947, the day we celebrate as Independence Day. Even on that day, all the countrymen celebrated this festival. All the well-known people were present in the capital Delhi except for one and the other was Mahatma Gandhi because he was trying to stop the riots of Hindu-Muslim in Calcutta. But the country was not completely liberated right now because India’s Constitution was not yet fully implemented and not implemented.

The Making Of the Indian Constitution

The country was partitioned and the country became independent, now the country had only one issue, the constitution of the country, for which a committee of seven members was formed, in which A. Dr. Krishnamaswami Iyer, N Gopal Swami Iyengar, Dr. BR Ambedkar, KM Munshi, Syed Mohammad Sahidullah, BL Mitter, D P Khaitan etc. and the President of this committee was Dr. B. R. Ambedkar. Together these seven started working on the constitution. All the opinions were the same on many issues, but when all the opinions were not the same on any issue, then in that case voting was done and the party in which the votes were more votes would have been considered. The Interim Report of the Fundamental Rights Committee was presented in the House on April 21, 1947. Many people did not like this proposal After this, other laws came, such as who will keep the arms and who will not, in which the Sikhs were allowed to keep some weapons. There was also a lot of controversy on this. After this, an appeal was made to add to the law related to addiction, in which liquor was asked to make strict laws, but some people were against it and there were also some parties.

After the formation of a number of laws, it was said that “what language will be the language of the country.” Pandit Nehru wanted that Hindustani should become the language of the nation and Mahatma Gandhi had expressed his wish in a newspaper called Harijans before his death, saying that the language of India was mixed with the words of the state language of the whole country.

The Making Of the Indian Constitution

In a meeting of the Congress Committee, it was proposed that India’s national language would be Hindustani, many said that the national language of India would be Hindi. Voting was done and 32 votes were received on Hindustani language, while 63 were Hindi. Thus the Hindi language was considered to be the only national language but not only that, it was not approved by the Parliament. The debate was not only about language but also with the symbol of numbers. After a lot of debate continued, after that in a meeting of the Congress, the leaders of the hot party and soft parties adopted the Hindi language and the difficulty was passed with the difficulty of Hindi language and numbers.

After several years of hard work, many amendments, many difficulties, after many debates, after two months, 11 months and 18 days, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar and his committee did a very big job. Now we had our own constitution, we had our own rules and laws, and in ta rue sense our country was also liberated.  The constitution of India has been changed almost 100 times since 1950.

The Making Of the Indian Constitution

When it was created, it was divided into 395 paragraphs, 8 schedules and 22 parts which has now been increased to 465 paragraphs, 12 schedules and 22 parts. On 24 January 1950, all the members signed on this Constitution and the first President of the new republic, Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected. At the same time, “Jana Gana Mana” was adopted for our country’s national anthem and “Vande Mataram” for the national anthem.

Thus, on January 26, 1950, the day came when our own India Constitution was created and implemented by Indians for our own constitution.

I'm a college student. Besides studying my subjects of psychology, sociology, law, and English I have also made several projects and written research papers. I am a keen reader, and also likes to write things based on my experience and knowledge.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular