Complete List of Winners: Filmfare Awards 2017

The National Film Awards happened and we can never be more excited about the Fimlfare awards! It was definitely a win-win for Aamir Khan as his film Dangal which was much appreciated and taken well by the critics’ as well throughout the year won the awards for Best Actor, Best Film and Best Director. His happiness sure knew no bounds as the movie was much appreciated overseas as well for bringing out the real talent of India in the sport.

No surprises were there as such and what we thought is what we got! Just the right movies, our favorites ruled making us go crazy over them once again!

Here is the full list of the winners of the awards. Check it out! *No control on excitement*

Best Film: Dangal

Best Actor (Male): Aamir Khan for Dangal

Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal

Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

filmfare story 647 011517091352

Filmfare Critics Award for Best Film: Neerja

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male): Manoj Bajpayee (Aligarh) and Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab).

Filmfare Critics Award for Best Actor (Female): Sonam Kapoor for Neerja.

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Manoj Bajpayee for Taandav.

Best Male Debut: Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab.

Best Female Debut: Ritika Singh for Saala Khadoos.

Best Film People’s Choice: Khamakha

Best Short Film (Fiction): Chutney

Best Short Film (Non-fiction): Matitali Kusti

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Tisca Chopra for Chutney.

Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah for Pink.

Best Screenplay: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons.

Best Story: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons.

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons.

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi for Neerja.

Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award: Shatrughan Sinha.

Best Music Album: Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’s ‘Channa Mereya’

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’s title track.

Best Female Playback Singer: Neha Bhasin for Sultan’s ‘Jag Ghoomeya’

RD Burman Award for New Music Talent: Amit Mishra for ‘Bulleya’ from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Best Visual Effects: Fan

Best Editing: Monisha Baldawa for Neerja

Best Costume: Payal Saluja for Udta Punjab

Best Action: Shyam Kaushal for Dangal

Best Background Score: Sameer Uddin for Kapoor & Sons

Best Choreography: Adil Shaikh for Kapoor & Sons’s ‘Kar Gayi Chull’

In addition to all these, Uttar Pradesh got the award and recognition for the being the most film friendly state in India. This really made people happy as lately many movies are being shot in Uttar Pradesh and increased administration has proved very helpful in the smooth working.


There was special mention to the state of Jharkhand as well. Exciting isn’t it? For all the movie fans out there, go and binge watch now! Your movie won the award!

Do like, comment and share!

Have something in mind that you want us to cover? Do let us know in the comment section below.

Fun loving and friendly person with enthusiasm for writing! A social animal :)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Recent Stories


Must Read